International Program Committee President: Prof Susumu TACHI

Austria Prof P. Kopacek
Belgium Prof V.Legat

Prof D.Lefeber

China Dr Qiang Huan

Czech Rep *Prof J.Volf*

France *Prof JG Fontaine*

Finland Dr A.Pusa

Prof R.Tuokko

Greece Prof K.Berns

Greece Dr J. Galatas

Hungary Prof B.Kiss

India Dr K.K.Bhutani
Italy Prof G.Muscato

Japan Prof S. Tachi

 $Prof\,M.Inami$

Korea Prof Mun Sam Kim

Netherlands Dr A.van Riel

PolandProf A.MaslowskiPortugalProf l.MarquesRussiaProf V.GradetskySpainProf M.Armada

Slovakia Dr Ing. Andrej Babinec .

United "Prof KTV Grattan

Kingdom Prof G.Virk

Dr O.Tokhi

USA Dr Z.Taqvi

SPONSORING and CO-SPONSORING SOCIETIES and INSTITUTIONS





www.clawar.org



European Land Robots trials www.elrob.org



Royal Higher Institute for Defence www.irsd.be

Time schedule

The contribution should focus on theories, principles and developments which have been explicitly developed for the mechatronics, robotics systems in particular, multi-agent systems and industrial or environmental applications, including the use of virtual tools.

An abstract (approximately 500 words in English) should be received not later than 30 *April 2018*. Electronic submissions of the abstracts (PDF-files) should be mailed to:

<u>Yvan.baudoin@ici-belgium.be</u> frank.schneider@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Abstract proposal deadline: April 30, 2018

Final selection and

invitation of participants: June 15, 2018

Receipt of camera-ready

papers/digital papers: Aug 15, 2018

Local Organization Committee

Workshop inquiries to:

ISMCR'2018 International CBRNE Institute Route de sart-Dames-Avelines, 8A

B6210 Les Bons Villers Tel: +32 71820840

info@ici-belgium.be

Fax: Homepage www.ici-belgium.be



ISMCR 2018

21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics

26-28 September 2018 – International CBRNE Institute, MONS, Belgium

ROBOTICS FOR THE CHANGING WORLD



www.imeko.org - TC 17

The 21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics (ISMCR-2018) follows the very successful 20th ISMCR'20 held at Bangalore (India) and it is aiming to gather high quality original contributions in the robotic field and associated measurements with the final goal of assessing the most recent developments in this utmost domain of science and technology. The Symposium scope covers a broad spectrum ranging from advanced conceptual and virtual design and methodology, sensors, actuators, instrumentation, and real-time control algorithms to innovative robotics , mobile (ground/aerial/undersea) robotics and multi-agent-robotic applications.

Fundamentals for Robotics and Mechatronics is considered as a major topic where people from different specialities will contribute to provide a full picture of the state of the art in this area. The key words you will use are essential to organize the different sessions for this conference..

Scope and Topics

Robotics and Automation Techniques: virtual tools Mobile Robotics: locomotion, actuation, command and control

Outdoor applications (Environmental surveillance, Risky Environments, Rescue, Agriculture, Construction,

Space...) . Indoor Applications (Education,

Entertainment, Medical assistance, Industry...)

Multi-Agent robotic systems

Sensor systems (CBRNE in particular)

Signal Processing and data-fusion

Participation

	Before July 31	After July 31
Participants	(fees ELROB)	(fees ELROB)
ELROB		
Authors and	250€	300 €
sponsoring		
members		
Others	300 €	350 €
Accompanying	150€	200€
Students	50 €day	50 €day
Exhibitors	300 € day	300 € day

The fees include the lunches, get together dinner, social events and proceedings

General Chairman

Prof em Yvan Baudoin (ICI/RMA) **Program Co-chairs**

Prof em. S. Tachi (IMEKO TC17)
Prof G.S.Virk (CLAWAR)
Dr Ir Schneider (ELROB)
Prof L.Van Biesen (BEMEKO)

The symposium will be conducted in parallel with the Robotics Competition ELROB (www.elrob.org)



National Scientific Committee

Prof O. Brüls (university of Liège)

Prof D. Lefeber (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

Prof V.Legat (Université catholique de Louvain)

Prof J.De Schutter (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)

Prof P.Dehombreux (Faculté Polytechnique de Mons)

Prof L. Van Biesen (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

National Organising Committee

Prof Y.Baudoin (RMA- ICI)
Prof V.Legat (UCL)
Dr Ir G.De Cubber (RMA)
Prof O.Verlinden (FPMs)
Wildermuth, Dennis (FKIE-Fraunhofer – ELROB)
Dr Ir Schneider (ELROB)
Ir Bernard Sterpin (IRSD, RHID)